• Login:

Welcome to the Android Evolved Forums.

Talk about anything to do with android that can't fit into another forum.

Photobucket
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S III
    Android OS
    Ice Cream Sandwich

How to recover/retrieve deleted sms/text messenger?

Hi!

I am trying to figure out how to get my deleted sms back. Does somebody know? Do I have to root?

I am pretty new at this, I don't know anything about rooting and stuff. Would appreciate it if someone could give me a hand.

Thanks!

I am from Sweden I have a Samsung Galaxy S III with Ice Cream Sandwich on it.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Device(s)
    Razr Maxx
    As far as I know there is no way to get a deleted text message back from the SMS graveyard. I don't know a lot about rooting either, but if it is possible for a rooted phone my guess is that it would have to be rooted prior to the messages being deleted for you to recover them.

How to recover/retrieve deleted sms/text messenger?

There is actually the way for you to get back your iPhone contacts, SMS, call logs, photos and more. To get yourself out of the annoying data loss happened on your iPhone 4S/5, please read on for the solutions to perform iPhone data recovery on your computer now! This tips here rightly explain how to recover lost iPhone files with a helpful iPubsoft iPhone data recovery software. Keep reading the detailed solution below. URL= ipubsoft(DOT)com/idevice-tips/iphone-data-recovery-software.html

Quote Originally Posted by Alexander17 View Post
    Hi!

I am trying to figure out how to get my deleted sms back. Does somebody know? Do I have to root?

I am pretty new at this, I don't know anything about rooting and stuff. Would appreciate it if someone could give me a hand.

Thanks!

I am from Sweden I have a Samsung Galaxy S III with Ice Cream Sandwich on it.